可再生能源趋势:2017年版智能电网专刊第2期发布

可再生能源趋势:2017年版智能电网专刊第2期发布 http://dx.doi.org/10.17737/tre.2017.3.3

发表在 出版物 | 可再生能源趋势:2017年版智能电网专刊第2期发布已关闭评论

电气电子通讯系统近期创新特刊(RIEECS2017)

2017年10月28日至29日,第一届国际电气电子通信系统创新国际会议(RIEECS 2017)将在印度德拉敦的 Graphic Era University大学举行。这次会议为电气,电子和通信工程领域感兴趣的研究人员、学生、开发人员和从业人员提供了一个交流思想和讨论的平台, 讨论领域内问题的解决方案、科学成果和方法。 组委会与我们出版社合作,会议委员会选出的一些论文将有机会将其论文的扩展版本提交给可再生能源趋势特刊发表。

发表在 出版物, 新闻 | 标签为 | 电气电子通讯系统近期创新特刊(RIEECS2017)已关闭评论

出版社与中国知网(CNKI Scholar)签署的数据共享协议

我们正式与中国知网(CNKI Scholar)签署数据共享协议。 在可再生能源趋势中发表的文章将在中国知网数据库中进行索引。

发表在 资讯 | 标签为 , | 出版社与中国知网(CNKI Scholar)签署的数据共享协议已关闭评论

出版社与印度Informatics公司(J-Gate)签署的数据共享协议

我们正式与Informatics(J-Gate)签署数据共享协议。 在可再生能源趋势中发表的文章将在J-Gate中进行索引,J-Gate是印度Informatics有限公司于2001年推出的全球电子期刊文献的电子门户。

发表在 新闻 | 标签为 , | 出版社与印度Informatics公司(J-Gate)签署的数据共享协议已关闭评论

我们在SHERPA / RoMEO注册了出版社和期刊的存档政策

我们在SHERPA / RoMEO中注册了我们的期刊“Trends in Renewable Energy”的存档政策(ISSN:2376-2136,电子版ISSN:2376-2144)。 我们被认为是一个RoMEO绿色出版商,“可再生能源趋势”是一个RoMEO绿色杂志。

发表在 资讯 | 标签为 , , | 我们在SHERPA / RoMEO注册了出版社和期刊的存档政策已关闭评论

新能源服务与出版社编辑部祝所有读者新春快乐! ​​​​

发表在 资讯 | 标签为 | 新能源服务与出版社编辑部祝所有读者新春快乐! ​​​​已关闭评论

对特朗普总统的矛盾的能源计划的看法

新总统的一系列新政必然会对未来8-10年的各行业发展具有主导性的影响。可以说其在能源方面的施政纲领将对未来新能源在美国的发展,具有致命的打击。所有政府部门,公司和学术机构都必将根据新纲领来重新调整自己未来4-8年的计划,以尽快适应这种摒弃新能源开发的局势。下面是一篇新闻稿的译文,希望有助于对新总统的致力于恢复传统能源的新计划有所理解。原文 http://www.hcn.org/articles/making-sense-of-president-trumps-energy-plan/

根据白宫Whitehouse.gov网站,因为唐纳德·特朗普总统接手,首要的措施包括他的美国第一能源计划。虽然白宫新闻没有多少细节,但新总统的蓝图充满了矛盾和过时的断言美国的能源供应的地位。

总统的计划是简短和模糊的,不包括引用的研究支持他的断言。通常,总统甚至候选人都会使用背景材料来支持他们的政策蓝图。没有细节资料的支持,很可能政府未公布,很难彻底分析新总统的意愿。学术界的能源专家称,即使总统计划的大致轮廓揭示了对国家能源经济状况的不一致和基本误解。不过,特朗普总统的声明 – 即使模糊审查,也是最重要的。

特朗普开始发誓要删除总统巴拉克·奥巴马的2013年气候行动计划,其中包括清洁电力计划,旨在削减30%的电力部门的温室气体,以及一系列其他奥巴马倡议,如加速可再生能源在公共土地上的选址;控制甲烷(一种强有力的温室气体)的泄漏;并缩小联邦政府自己的温室气体足迹。特朗普还挑出了他将撤消的美国水资源监管法案,环保署称之为“清洁水规则”。特朗普宣布,删除这些规则将在7年内将会让工人工资增加300亿美元。不清楚他是如何得出数字的;反而,几位独立的研究人员发现了清洁电力计划的其实是会增加工作净收益。

最大的矛盾是特朗普誓言恢复煤炭行业,同时也促进天然气生产。根据国内大学的几位能源专家,低价天然气是煤炭急剧下降的最大因素。所以更多的天然气生产应该只降低价格,进一步降低煤炭的需求。怀特明大学的副教授兼能源经济和公共政策中心主任罗伯特·戈德比(Robert Godby)说,“很快或以后,政府必须承认他们不能帮助所有化石燃料,面对天然气或煤炭的情况下,只能选其一。

很难想象特朗普可以做些什么来有效地带回煤炭。他可以通过对中国太阳能电池板设置更高的关税、说服国会取消可再生能源的税收优惠,或限制取消更便宜的风力发电。但是,红色州以及蓝色州的太阳能和风能的激增已经创造了就业机会和强有力的共和党人支持这些税收激励措施。例如,爱荷华州Chuck Grassley市的Chuck Grassley公司为获得税收优惠而获得信贷,风电在2015年获得爱荷华州电力的三分之一,比任何其他州都大。一些分析显示,从2015年开始,太阳能相关的工作超过了石油和天然气工作。即使没有联邦税收优惠政策,仍然对新的可再生能源有强烈的需求。像加利福尼亚州和俄勒冈州这样的国家有着雄心勃勃的可再生能源需求,目标是到2030年和2040年分别达到使用一半的可再生能源电力。特朗普还可以试图获得国会对煤炭巨额补贴的支持,但他没有表示他计划这样做。 “这是一个空洞的承诺,”分析集团科罗拉多能源专家Susan Tierney说。 “市场已经超越了煤炭时代。”

特朗普能源计划中另一个明显的矛盾是他对清洁煤的支持。通过捕获有助于气候变化的二氧化碳使煤清洁的技术仍然非常昂贵。要求安装这种设备将使燃烧煤的前景对公用事业具有更少吸引力。

在联邦土地上增加钻探在特朗普的能源计划中也被引人注目。他承诺“利用估计50万亿美元的未开采页岩,石油和天然气储量,特别是美国人民拥有的联邦土地上的储量。”在特朗普,机构可以开放一些现在关闭钻探的土地,但分析师怀疑这将是否转化为更多的钻井。特朗普经常引用保守的智囊团能源研究所在他的竞选期间的一项研究。它计算出,开放的联邦水域和钻井用地将导致在前七年输入数百亿美元。但国会研究部最近的一份报告发现,公司有选择地选择他们想要钻的地方,所以开放公共土地到钻探可能不会导致在这些土地上更多的实际钻探。

能源分析师艾米·迈尔斯·杰夫(Amy Myers Jaffe)说,工业界希望更多地获得公共土地,但目前已经拥有足够的租赁面积以在其他地方钻探。加利福尼亚大学能源和可持续发展执行总监Jaffe说,“除非价格高得多,去某个新地区不太可能具有吸引力,特别是如果他们必须增加地面设备和管道连接。

在爱达荷州博伊西州的公共政策教授约翰·弗雷姆(John Freemuth)说,消除在公共土地上钻井的障碍不会那么容易。他记得在任期初期,与布什总统土地管理局(BLM)局长凯瑟琳·克拉克会晤。当时,Freemuth在BLM咨询委员会,她要求小组如何重新设计国家环境政策法案,以增加石油和天然气的产量。 “他们试过,但他们发现自己要处理很多事项,”Freemuth回忆。尽管努力简化许可,在布什下,批准申请钻取许可证的平均时间实际上从2005年到2008年从39天增加到134天。从那时起,在美国西部的钻井诱惑已经减小。在21世纪初,大多数反对者试图保护风景秀丽的风景和栖息地为鱼和野生动物。在奥巴马时代,对气候变化的关注增加,现在活动家也反对钻井,努力保持化石燃料在地下。BLM必须进行长时间的环境审查,并在开辟土地到钻井之前征求公众意见。反对者钻井可以通过在法庭上绑架机构来拖延项目。因此,对于特朗普政府加快在联邦土地上的石油和天然气钻探,它可能需要重写法规,这通常需要几年时间,或者让一个陷入僵局的国会彻底改变基础法例如国家环境政策法案。 “我不知道他们会怎么做。现在他们在神话层面而不是事实层面上说话,“Freemuth说。

特朗普还展示了美国能源安全状况的过时远景。他的能源计划指出:“特朗普总统致力于实现能源独立于石油输出国组织(OPEC)卡特尔和任何敌对我们利益的国家。”然而,在奥巴马总统之下,对OPEC石油的依赖大部分已经结束。 “我们已经打破了与石油OPEC卡特尔的联系,”蒂尔尼说。 2015年,美国只进口了其石油的四分之一 – 自1970年以来的最低水平。根据能源信息署,不到三分之一的进口来自OPEC国家。

特朗普包装了他的能源计划,承诺“负责任的环境管理”,并让EPA回到其“保护我们的空气和水的根本使命”。资源经济政策副教授哈里森·费尔说,这是另一个讽刺:特朗普开始他的计划,发誓要消除奥巴马的气候行动计划,国家的努力控制温室气体的核心和清洁水规则,旨在保护水和湿地被污染或填充由建筑或工业。 “看来他的政府的能源政策是一如既往的矛盾。


显然上面这些粗浅分析能给我们带来一些提示,但是光冷嘲热讽是没有用的。毕竟总统通常会连任8年,这次要展示的实权,是之前历届总统所没有的。只能等待其进一步施政纲领出台,再进一步分析其对未来新能源发展的危害。

发表在 新闻 | 标签为 , | 对特朗普总统的矛盾的能源计划的看法已关闭评论

可再生能源趋势的前6个期(2015-2016)已存入PKP私有LOCKSS网络(PKP PLN)

2015年至2016年间发布的六(6)期可再生能源趋势,包括正刊5期和专刊1期已存入PKP私营LOCKSS网络(PKP PLN)永久保存。

发表在 出版物, 新闻, 资讯 | 标签为 , , | 可再生能源趋势的前6个期(2015-2016)已存入PKP私有LOCKSS网络(PKP PLN)已关闭评论

美国国会图书馆中关于期刊“可再生能源趋势”的记录

可再生能源趋势的LCCN固定链接是https://lccn.loc.gov/2014271372
LC分类:TJ807 .T74
主题:可再生能源 – 期刊
其他格式:(在线版本)可再生能源趋势2376-2144(DLC)2014271373(OCoLC)896732684

发表在 出版物, 资讯 | 标签为 , , | 美国国会图书馆中关于期刊“可再生能源趋势”的记录已关闭评论

设计沼气厂的原料配方

匈牙利德布勒森大学的科学家最近发表了一篇关于设计沼气厂原料配方的文章,以提高当地沼气厂的沼气生产量(Optimization of Raw Material Composition in an Agricultural Biogas Plant, DOI:10.17737 / tre.2017.3.1.0031 )。作者强调,从温室气体排放的角度来看,使用能源作物的生产沼气的策略是十分有利的,并具有最低的二氧化碳排放量。同时,沼气厂的建设和运营是需要经济和技术的综合考虑。因此,重要的是确保具有合适质量和数量的原料的稳定和连续供应。原料调理为工艺优化提供了巨大的潜力,并提高了消化率和沼气产量。

为此,他们分析了当地沼气厂的性能,并开发了一个线性模型来预测配方的潜在储量和杂种优势效应的水平。他们得出结论,用于处理来自畜牧场的浆料的沼气厂具有相对较小的增加产量的可能性,因为它们被设计以用于处理几乎不可存储且产气量小的原料。然而,这种原料的优化仍然是可能的,例如,使用高有机含量材料,如能源作物、青贮玉米和青贮饲料。

联系人:habil Bai Attila博士,电子邮件:bai.attila@econ.unideb.hu
更多信息:http://dx.doi.org/10.17737/tre.2017.3.1.0031

发表在 出版物, 新闻评述 | 标签为 , | 设计沼气厂的原料配方已关闭评论

Special Issue on Recent Innovations in Electrical, Electronics and Communication Systems (RIEECS2017)

The 1st International Conference on Recent Innovations in Electrical, Electronics and Communication Systems (RIEECS 2017) will be held at the Graphic Era University, Dehradun, India on October 28-29, 2017. This conference provides an exceptional platform for exchange of ideas and discuss the utmost solutions, scientific results and methods in solving stimulating problems among interested researchers, students, developers, and practitioners in the areas of electrical, electronics and communication engineering.  The organizing committee partners with us, and some of the papers selected by the conference committee will have an opportunity to submit extended versions of their papers to the special issue of Trends in Renewable Energy.

Posted in News, Publication | Tagged , | Comments Off on Special Issue on Recent Innovations in Electrical, Electronics and Communication Systems (RIEECS2017)

A&I Metadata Feed Standard Agreement with CNKI Scholar

We offically signed the A&I Metadata Feed Standard Agreement with CNKI Scholar.

Posted in Information | Tagged | Comments Off on A&I Metadata Feed Standard Agreement with CNKI Scholar

Data sharing agreement with Informatics (J-Gate) signed

We officially signed the data sharing agreement with Informatics (J-Gate). And the articles published in Trends in Renewable Energy will be indexed in J-Gate, which is an electronic gateway to global e-journal literature and launched in 2001 by Informatics India Limited.

Posted in News | Tagged , , | Comments Off on Data sharing agreement with Informatics (J-Gate) signed

Our deposit policy and the journal title registered with RoMEO

We registered the deposit policy of our journal ‘Trends in Renewable Energy’ (ISSN: 2376-2136, online ISSN: 2376-2144) in SHERPA/RoMEO. We are considered as a a RoMEO green publisher, and ‘Trends in Renewable Energy’ is a RoMEO green journal.

Posted in Information | Tagged , , , , , | Comments Off on Our deposit policy and the journal title registered with RoMEO

Green Energy Features Big Among Trump’s Top 50 Infrastructure Projects

Forbes news this early morning: A list emerged this week; it appears to have been prepared for then President-elect Trump, and is titled: “Priority List: Emergency & National Security Projects.” It’s 50 pages for 50 infrastructure projects — quick facts on a host of highways, bridges, powerlines and airports, the construction of which would naturally make America greater, cost $140 billion, and require enough engineering and construction work to keep the equivalent of 24,000 people employed for 10 years.

Surprisingly, the list contains no mention of a Great Wall on the Mexico border, nor the Keystone XL or Dakota Access pipeline projects. The one pipeline project on the list is the Atlantic Coast Pipeline, which would move natural gas from Pennsylvania’s Marcellus shale down to the Southeast. Owned by Dominion Resources, Duke Energy and Southern Company, the pipeline would cost about $5 billion and provide 10,000 job years.

The rest of the energy infrastructure projects are surprisingly green and may give a glimmer of hope to renewable energy fans worried about the potential for Trump to roll back the Clean Power Plan and promote coal and oil over the likes of wind and solar.

More details from the original post at: http://www.forbes.com/sites/christopherhelman/2017/01/27/green-energy-features-big-in-trumps-top-50-infrastructure-projects/#329dd2364503

At FESP, we will keep monitoring the energy policy changes. Have a good weekend!

Posted in News | Tagged , , , | Comments Off on Green Energy Features Big Among Trump’s Top 50 Infrastructure Projects

An America First Energy Plan

https://www.whitehouse.gov/america-first-energy

Energy is an essential part of American life and a staple of the world economy. The Trump Administration is committed to energy policies that lower costs for hardworking Americans and maximize the use of American resources, freeing us from dependence on foreign oil.

For too long, we’ve been held back by burdensome regulations on our energy industry. President Trump is committed to eliminating harmful and unnecessary policies such as the Climate Action Plan and the Waters of the U.S. rule. Lifting these restrictions will greatly help American workers, increasing wages by more than $30 billion over the next 7 years.

Sound energy policy begins with the recognition that we have vast untapped domestic energy reserves right here in America. The Trump Administration will embrace the shale oil and gas revolution to bring jobs and prosperity to millions of Americans. We must take advantage of the estimated $50 trillion in untapped shale, oil, and natural gas reserves, especially those on federal lands that the American people own. We will use the revenues from energy production to rebuild our roads, schools, bridges and public infrastructure. Less expensive energy will be a big boost to American agriculture, as well.

The Trump Administration is also committed to clean coal technology, and to reviving America’s coal industry, which has been hurting for too long.

In addition to being good for our economy, boosting domestic energy production is in America’s national security interest. President Trump is committed to achieving energy independence from the OPEC cartel and any nations hostile to our interests. At the same time, we will work with our Gulf allies to develop a positive energy relationship as part of our anti-terrorism strategy.

Lastly, our need for energy must go hand-in-hand with responsible stewardship of the environment. Protecting clean air and clean water, conserving our natural habitats, and preserving our natural reserves and resources will remain a high priority. President Trump will refocus the EPA on its essential mission of protecting our air and water.

A brighter future depends on energy policies that stimulate our economy, ensure our security, and protect our health. Under the Trump Administration’s energy policies, that future can become a reality.

Posted in Information, News | Tagged , , , , , , , | Comments Off on An America First Energy Plan

Making Sense of President Trump’s Contradictory Energy Plan

Original post at http://www.hcn.org/articles/making-sense-of-president-trumps-energy-plan/. It can be said that the new energy policy agenda will be a fatal blow for the future of new energy development in the United States. All government departments, companies and academic institutions will be under the new program to re-adjust their plans for the next 4-8 years to adapt to this new energy development to abandon the current situation as soon as possible. The following is the original press release, hoping to help understand the new President’s plan to restore traditional energy.

Open the Whitehouse.gov website since President Donald Trump took over and the first item under top issues is his America First Energy Plan. While short on details, the new president’s blueprint is chock full of contradictions and outdated assertions about the status of America’s energy supply.

The President’s plan is brief and vague and doesn’t include citations to research backing up his assertions. Usually presidents and even candidates would accompany their policy blueprints with background materials. Such details may yet be forthcoming from the Trump administration. Without them, it’s difficult to thoroughly analyze the new president’s vision. Still, now that he’s president, Trump’s pronouncements – even if vague – warrant vetting. Academic energy experts say even the broad outlines of the president’s plan reveal inconsistencies and basic misunderstandings of the state of the nation’s energy economy.

Trump starts out by vowing to erase President Barack Obama’s 2013 Climate Action Plan, which included the Clean Power Plan, designed to slash greenhouse gases from the electricity sector by 30 percent, and an array of other Obama initiatives, such as accelerating siting of renewable energy on public lands; controlling leaks of methane, a potent greenhouse gas; and shrinking the federal government’s own greenhouse gas footprint. Trump also singles out the Waters of the U.S. regulation, which Obama’s EPA called its Clean Water Rule, as one he will undo. Trump declares that deleting these rules will increase workers’ wages by $30 billion over 7 years. It’s unclear how he does this math; several independent researchers have found a net gain in jobs from the Clean Power Plan, for instance.

The biggest contradiction is Trump’s vow to revive the coal industry while also boosting natural gas production. Low-priced natural gas is the biggest factor in coal’s sharp decline, according to several energy experts from universities around the country. So more gas production should only lower prices more, further reducing the demand for coal. “Sooner or later the administration will have to recognize they cannot help all fossil fuels, and that in the case of natural gas or coal, it is one or the other,” says Robert Godby, an associate professor at the University of Wyoming and director of the Center for Energy Economics and Public Policy.

Coal trains near North Antelope Rochelle Mine, Wyoming.
Kimon Berlin/CC Flickr

It’s difficult to envision what Trump could do to effectively bring back coal. He could try to diminish competition from ever-cheaper renewable sources of electricity, by setting even higher tariffs on Chinese solar panels or persuading Congress to cancel tax benefits for renewable power. But the surge of solar and wind in red states, as well as in blue states, has created jobs and powerful Republican backers of these tax incentives. Sen. Chuck Grassley, R-Iowa, for instance, takes credit for securing the tax incentives and wind provided nearly a third of Iowa’s electricity in 2015, a larger share than any other state. Some analyses show solar jobs exceeded oil and gas jobs starting in 2015. Even without federal tax incentives, there still would be strong demand for new renewable energy. States like California and Oregon have ambitious renewable energy requirements, aiming to get half of their electricity by 2030 and 2040, respectively. Trump also could try to get congressional support for enormous subsidies for coal, but he has given no indication that he plans to do so. “It’s a hollow promise,” says Susan Tierney, a Colorado-based energy expert for Analysis Group. “The market has moved way beyond coal.”

Another apparent contradiction in Trump’s energy plan is his support for clean coal. The technologies that would make coal cleaner by capturing the carbon dioxide that contributes to climate change are still very expensive. Requiring the installation of such equipment would make the prospect of burning coal even less attractive to utilities.

Increasing drilling in federal lands also gets prominent mention in Trump’s energy plan. He pledges to “take advantage of the estimated $50 trillion in untapped shale, oil, and natural gas reserves, especially those on federal lands that the American people own.” Under Trump, agencies could open some lands now closed to drilling, but analysts are skeptical that would translate into much more drilling. Trump frequently cited a study by the conservative think tank Institute for Energy Research during his campaign. It calculates that opening federal waters and lands for drilling would lead to an infusion of tens of billions of dollars for the first seven years just from the exploration it would encourage. But a recent report by the Congressional Research Service finds that companies are selective in choosing where they want to drill, so opening public lands to drilling may not lead to a lot more actual drilling on those lands.

Energy analyst Amy Myers Jaffe says industry pays lip service to wanting more access to public land but currently has more than enough leased acres to drill elsewhere. “So unless prices were much higher, going to some new area is not likely attractive especially if they have to add surface equipment and pipeline connections,” says Jaffe, executive director for energy and sustainability at University of California, Davis.

Lifting barriers to drilling on public land will not be that easy anyway, says John Freemuth, a public policy professor at Boise State, in Idaho. He remembers meeting with President George W. Bush’s Bureau of Land Management chief, Kathleen Clarke, early in her tenure. At the time, Freemuth was on a BLM advisory board, and she asked the panel how to re-engineer the National Environmental Policy Act to increase oil and gas production. “They tried, but they found themselves in court a lot,” recalls Freemuth. Despite efforts to streamline permitting, under Bush, the average length of time to approve an application for permit to drill actually grew between 2005 to 2008 from 39 days to 134 days. Since then, the resistance to drilling in the American West has grown. In the early 2000s, most opponents were trying to preserve scenic landscapes and habitat for fish and wildlife. During the Obama years, concerns about climate change grew and now activists also oppose drilling in an effort to keep fossil fuels in the ground.

The BLM is required to conduct lengthy environmental review and seek public comment before opening lands to drilling. Opponents to drilling can stall projects by tying up the agency in court. So, for the Trump administration to accelerate oil and gas drilling on federal lands it likely would have to rewrite regulations, which usually takes years, or get a gridlocked Congress to overhaul bedrock laws like the National Environmental Policy Act. “I’m not sure how they’re going to do this. Right now they’re talking at the myth level rather than the fact level,” Freemuth says.

Trump also presents an outdated picture of the state of American energy security. His energy plan states: “President Trump is committed to achieving energy independence from the OPEC cartel and any nations hostile to our interests.” Under President Obama, though, dependence on OPEC oil largely came to an end. “We already have broken the link to the OPEC Cartel on oil,” says Tierney. In 2015, the United States imported only a quarter of its petroleum—the lowest level since 1970. Less than a third of imports were from OPEC countries, according to the Energy Information Agency.

Trump wraps up his energy plan promising “responsible stewardship of the environment,” and to return EPA to its “essential mission of protecting our air and water.” Harrison Fell, an associate professor for resource economic policy, says this is another irony: Trump began his plan by vowing to eliminate Obama’s Climate Action Plan, the centerpiece of nation’s efforts to rein in greenhouse gases, and Clean Water Rule, intended to safeguard waters and wetlands from being polluted or filled in by construction or industry. “It appears his administration’s energy policies are as contradictory as ever.”

Correspondent Elizabeth Shogren writes HCN’s DC Dispatches from Washington. 

Posted in News | Tagged , | Comments Off on Making Sense of President Trump’s Contradictory Energy Plan

First 6 issues of Trends in Renewable Energy have been deposited into PKP PLN.

First six (6) issues of the Trends in Renewable Energy that were published between 2015 and 2016 have been deposited into PKP Private LOCKSS Network (PKP PLN) .

Posted in Information, Publication | Tagged , | Comments Off on First 6 issues of Trends in Renewable Energy have been deposited into PKP PLN.

The Library of Congress (USA) record for the Trends in Renewable Energy

LCCN Permalink for the Trends in Renewable Energy is .

LC classification (full): TJ807 .T74

Subjects: Renewable energy sources–Periodicals

Additional formats: Online version: Trends in renewable energy 2376-2144 (DLC) 2014271373 (OCoLC)896732684

LCCN 2014271372

Dewey class no. 333.79 Other system no. (OCoLC)ocn896732129

 

Posted in Information, Publication | Tagged , , | Comments Off on The Library of Congress (USA) record for the Trends in Renewable Energy

Designing a feedstock recipe for the biogas plant

Scientists at the University of Debrecen (Hungary) recently published an article regarding the feedstock recipe design to enhance the biogas production of a local biogas plant (Optimization of Raw Material Composition in an Agricultural Biogas Plant, DOI: 10.17737/tre.2017.3.1.0031). Authors emphasized that, from the perspective of greenhouse gas emissions, biogas production from energy crop is preferred and has the lowest carbon dioxide emission. Meanwhile, the construction and operation of a biogas plant is a combination of economic and technical considerations. It is thus important to ensure a stable and continuous supply of feedstock with suitable quality and quantities. Feedstock conditioning offers the significant potential for process optimization, and increases digestion rates and biogas yields.

For this purpose, they analyzed the performance of a local biogas plant during last 3 years and developed a linear program model to predict the recipes’ potential reserves and the level of heterosis effect. They concluded that biogas plants serving for disposal of the slurry from livestock farms have relatively modest possibilities for increasing yield, since they are scaled for constantly processing hardly storable raw materials with modest biogas yields. However, optimization of this kind of feedstocks is still possible, for example, the use of the high organic-content materials like energy crops, silage maize, and grass silage.

Contact: Dr. habil Bai Attila, Email: bai.attila@econ.unideb.hu
More information: http://dx.doi.org/10.17737/tre.2017.3.1.0031

Posted in Information, News, Publication | Tagged , , , | Comments Off on Designing a feedstock recipe for the biogas plant